I: Throw it on the fire

My mind’s made decisions
and my heart’s made some deals

One is thinking a moment
while the other one heals

See, I don’t need to believe
that you’re sitting around thinking about me

I don’t need some new friends
I don’t need cheering up on the weekends

I’ll draw the shades
and pretend that you’re mine

So take this broken life I’m living,
Take this love I can’t stop giving,

And throw it on the fire,
Throw them on the fire,

Throw it on the fire,
Throw them on the fire.

Leave a Reply

