VIII: Leave you alone

– modified reprise –

I’ve never been the one
for saying the right things
and I messed up again without even trying

I’ll tell you what I’m going to do
to make it up to you tonight
I’m going to leave you alone

Because I don’t know
any other way to try to make it right
because the only thing this
stubborn heart knows how to do is fight

— fight for what I think is right
so I’ll grab my coat
and see you tomorrow

I need you to know
that I don’t want to go
and that leaving this wrong
is the last thing I want

But I’ve tried all I could
and I think I had said all I should
I guess I can’t stand the fight
so I’ll leave you alone tonight

Leave a Reply

