X: Singing words

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

We’ve all got
one life to live.

Probably something you’ve heard around for quite a while.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Trying hard to be myself and stay composed.

Truth is, you’re just not looking.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

But when your eyes look at me, it’s harder than you think.

Partly true, partly for survival.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

There comes a day when it comes to the worst, dancing around the fire.

Everyone has those days.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

The funny thing about lies is:
they’re only lies.

Go ahead and say the things you want to say.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

The funny thing about hearts is:
they tend to break easy.

You know, you’re only throwing empty words my way.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

The funny thing about healing is:
I’m alright.

Bring it.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

The funny thing about listening is:
I don’t have to hear you.

Not everybody needs your approval. In fact, no one might even need yours.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

So take it away if it isn’t meant for me. I don’t want the easy way.

I just want you.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

They can give me everything, but at the end of the day…

The only words I’ll say is “I just want you.”

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Give it all back because they don’t mean a thing.
You got a short-lived life and a song to sing.

The only way up is believing in never looking down.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

How many hearts do you have to break to get what you really want?

You just have to stop lying to yourself.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Get burned if that’s what it takes to learn from my mistakes.

Rest in peace, skin cells.

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

Leave a Reply

